Post-Metal Collective NOVARUPTA Announce New Album /// Exclusive Listening Event with Dark Tranquility’s MIKAEL STANNE

Listen to new single ‘Broken Blue Cascades’ by Novarupta

Bandcamp | Facebook | Instagram

Formed in 2018 from the pyres of time spent in Swedish post-metal outfit The Moth Gatherer, Alex Stjernfeldt’s Novarupta has gone on to envelop almost every corner of Sweden’s underground rock and metal community.

Named after one of the largest volcanic eruptions of the 20th Century, this November, Novarupta once again join forces with Suicide Records for the release of Marine Snow; the second instalment in a series of four albums that conceptually focuses on the elemental forces of Fire, Water, Air and Earth.

Heralding a journey of musical catharsis, Marine Snow effortlessly takes the torch from Novarupta’s acclaimed debut, Disillusioned Fire (2018); an album highlighted by Invisible Oranges as an, “especially brilliant example of metal’s ability to transform despair and destruction into beautiful new creations.”

Emerging from a passage of fire onto the ocean floor below, Marine Snow immerses listeners in a sea of blackened sludge, progressive metal and monochromatic psychedelia. As best exemplified on latest single, ‘Broken Blue Cascades’, which pressurises the senses with bottomless riffs and sublime vocals from former Red Sparowes/A Storm of Light vocalist, Josh Graham. A distinguished voice amongst many on an album which features Lea Amling (Besvärjelsen), Robert Lamu (Skraeckoedlan), Mike Paparo (Inter Arma), Arvid Hällagård (Greenleaf) and Martin Persner (Ghost/Magna Carta Cartel).

To celebrate the release of Marine Snow, on Sunday 27th September at 19:00 (CET) Suicide Records will host a live-streamed listening event via their YouTube channel with Dark Tranquility’s Mikael Stanne. Another member of the Novarupta alumni having provided guest vocals for ‘Mare Tranquillitatis’ on Disillusioned Fire, Stanne will interview Alex Stjernfeldt in detail about Novarupta; the new album and his vision for the remaining instalments. Plus fans will be treated to an exclusive full-length stream of the album ahead of its official release, folllowed by a special Q&A session.

For more info, subscribe to Suicide Records’ official YouTube channel HERE

Novarupta’s Marine Snow is released worldwide on 13th November on Suicide Records and can be pre-ordered HERE