Jardin de la Croix: Spanish post-rockers to release Circadia on Aloud Music Ltd

Having formed in the Spanish capital of Madrid in late 2006 it’s hard to believe that Jardín de la Croix are rapidly nearing a decade of faithful service in the field of progressive instrumental rock.

Effortlessly crafting a unique and breathtaking mix of math/post-rock and progressive metal, the quartet has established themselves as one of the most promising instrumental-rock outfits around over the years. In the wake of their 2008 debut Pomeroy and following the release of their second album Ocean Cosmonauts in 2011, the band garnered national attention and quickly became one of the major players on the Spanish instrumental scene, sharing stages with the likes of This Will Destroy You, Caspian, Russian Circles and fellow countrymen, Toundra and Adrift.

Newly signed to Barcelona’s hugely respected Aloud Music Ltd for the release of their fourth studio album Circadia this December, Jardín de la Croix have made a spiritual home out of the label responsible for raising and releasing the likes of Toundra and Exxasens into the world.

Returning to Sadman Estudios earlier in the year to work with producer Carlos Santos after the success of their last album 187 Steps To Cross The Universe (2013), their latest exploration into the heart and soul of composition and creation is truly something to behold. Beautiful and intricate melodies that clutch tightly onto heavier moments of soaring rock – like those found on new song ‘Intermareals’ – for fans of the genre, Circadia’s release is definitely one for the diary.

Making ten years feel like a mere drop in the ocean is no mean feat, but as many have known for quite some time, if ever there was band whose music seemed capable of altering the fabric of time and space, it’s Jardín de la Croix. Circadia will be available through Aloud Music Ltd later this month and will be officially released and given UK/US distribution on 9th December 2016.

SF doom trio HORNSS to release new album on Ripple Music/STB Records | Stream and share new song ‘In Fields Of Lyme’

Following up on the release of their 2013 debut No Blood, No Sympathy on RidingEasy Records, San Franciscan trio HORNSS return this November with their highly anticipated new album Telepath, on Ripple Music/STB Records.

Initially formed in 2010 with a line-up later completed by drummer Bil Bowman – formerly of Zodiac Killers, blackQueen and Scrog – HORNSS have gained a worldwide reputation on the stoner rock and doom scene, taking to stages with fellow heavy hitters such as Ufomammut, YOB, Windhand, Bang, Black Cobra, Fatso Jetson, Lord Dying, Naam and Elder, as well as co-headlining a successful 2014 European tour with Vancouver’s Black Wizard.

Amped up on that heavy, fuzzed-out punk and doom groove, unlike some that are simply content to adopt the “desert sound”, HORNSS were practically born into it. Moulded by it from the very beginning in the case of members Mike Moracha and Nick Nava who both got their start on the Palm Desert scene with the band Solarfeast, alongside ex-Kyuss/Evolution’s End member Chris Cockrell.

Recorded directly to analog tape at Green’s Louder Studios in Grass Valley, California by Tim Green (Saviours, Melvins, KARP, Comets On Fire, Hot Lunch) Telepath is the follow-up to the trio’s acclaimed debut and showcases a band that is every inch the force you’d hope they would be given their heritage, influence and the arid air that shaped their sound. Drawing on influences such as Hawkwind, Saint Vitus and The Ramones, they deliver devastating doom, death punk fury (both Mike and Nick were also founding members of San Fran punk band The Jack Saints), stoned out meanderings and crushing desert progressions that will strike a chord no matter where your allegiances lie.

Telepath will be released on CD/Digital through Ripple Music on 18th November and is available on vinyl now through STB Records. Stream and share new the brand new track, ‘In Fields Of Lyme’ below:

THE WATCHERS (feat. members of Orchid, SpiralArms and BlackGates) announce debut EP and US tour dates

Ripple Music is thrilled to announce the release of Sabbath Highway, the debut EP from San Francisco Bay rockers, The Watchers.

Gathering together an impressive cast of seasoned players with vocalist Tim Narducci and bassist Cornbread (SpiralArms, White Witch Canyon), Orchid drummer Carter Kennedy and guitarist Jeremy Von Eppic (Black Gates, The Venting Machine) The Watchers is an out-and-out super group of musicians’ musicians and a fitting addition to Ripple Music’s ever growing roster.

“We’re very excited to be a part of the Ripple family,” explains Tim. “We love their approach and the fact that they have a true footing in the underground heavy rock, doom and metal scene. Todd and Pope’s passion for their bands and roster is contagious and beautiful. We see a great relationship ahead!”

After peddling some killer and powerful riffs earlier in year on their Evel Knievel-inspired video for ‘Today’, the band returns with the title track from Sabbath Highway ahead of the EP’s official release on 4th November through Ripple Music. Also, for fans along the West Coast you’ll also be able to catch The Watchers live as they take to the road throughout October for a short tour with fellow label mates, ZED (For the full list of dates see below).

ZED & The Watchers Live:

13 Oct – Ash Street Saloon – Portland, OR
14 Oct – Skylark Café – Seattle, WA
15 Oct – Black Forest – Eugene, OR
20 Oct – The Viper Room – Los Angeles, CA
21 Oct – Til Two Club – Sand Diego, CA
22 Oct – Dive Bar – Las Vegas, NV

ARROWHEAD summon spirits with the release of Desert Cult Ritual on Ripple Music

Rising from the underground of Sydney’s stoner rock scene, the brotherhood of Arrowhead fire an explosive, all killer/no filler triptych of volume, attitude and down-tuned grooves.

Having paid their dues as a band since late 2009, the iniquitously titled Desert Cult Ritual is the latest addition to the power trio’s quiver and first for the Californian label Ripple Music, following the release of their self-titled EP in 2010 and Atomsmasher, their storming full-length debut from 2013.

Hitting you harder than a Frank Frazetta-airbrushed panel van travelling at 100mph, Arrowhead is very much a band defined by the riffs that raised them. Fronted by guitar player, vocalist and chief songwriter Brett Pearl – the son of a self-confessed “hippy-dippy mom” with a record collection to die for – Brett was brought up on a staple diet of classic rock with Hendrix, Zeppelin, Floyd and Sabbath rarely leaving the turntable. Joined by fellow purveyor of low-end grind in bass player/Viking Dave Lopez and steel backbone, Matt Cramp on drums, all three feed into the Arrowhead-approved vision of hard rock reverie via Hollywood monsters and science fiction cinema.

Arrowhead’s Desert Cult Ritual is released on vinyl/digital on 21st October and worldwide on CD on 4th November through Ripple Music.